Lesson Planning – Experiential learning

 

I chose this website from the University of Waterloo to improve my delivery of hands on trades between classmates in a practical class.  I asked student patients to give student therapists feedback; however, I feel the self reflection portion from this model will help the student therapist improve their treatment based on their reflections.  The student patient and therapist could share their reflections with each other and problem solve to improve their treatment.  In my Neurology course students are treating student patients who are mimicking the condition, so I see value in this model in aiding the comprehension of treatment.

Leave a Reply

